Cupid’s Book Lover Tag

0214161646 copy.jpg(Surprise from my boyfriend. Thanks, loves! 😀)

I prefer to not do anything for Valentine’s Day, except my boyfriend often brings me something (even when I tell him not to). However, the lovely Victoria from Victoria Griffin Fiction tagged me in the Cupid’s Book Lover Tag (thanks, Victoria -_-) so I really don’t have much of a choice but to engross myself in lovey-dovey VDay thoughts. I honestly do appreciate Victoria for tagging me and it was fun answering the questions.

And now without further ado, here are my answers:

1. Favorite Love-Story book?

Because I don’t often read romance and the ones I have read, I thought were just “ok,” it was hard for me to choose a favorite love story. Unfortunately, I’ll have to steal Victoria’s choice of Wuthering Heights. I read the book and saw the movie in high school and I enjoyed both. Like Victoria said, it might not be considered a romance to some because of how much of a jerk Heathcliff was but as turbulent he and Catherine’s relationship turned out to be, to some that might be romantic (not me)…

2. Share your best Valentine’s Day memory.

My favorite Valentine’s Day memory was in elementary school when we were required to bring in valentines and candy to everyone in the class. I would come home with so many goodies, it was ridiculous (I especially loved those sweetheart candies with the little messages on them).

3. Favorite fictional hero/heroine?

My favorite fictional hero is David from The Uglies. He was so loyal to the main character, Tally even when he found out she lied to him (at least in the first book as I haven’t read the others yet) and he loved her, flaws and all and tried to convince her that she looked fine the way she was.

4. What story has the best most memorable moment; kiss, proposal, etc.?

I would say the saddest and most memorable moment to me in a romance movie was in Titanic when Rose discovered that Jack had frozen to death and she had to release him and he slowly disappeared as he sank to the bottom of the ocean.

5. What is your all time favorite Romantic movie?

I love the movie, The Ghost and Mrs. Muir. My mom actually introduced me to this film a few months ago and I absolutely fell in love with it. It’s a 1940’s film about a widowed woman who buys a seaside cottage with her daughter that once belonged to a captain who is now haunting the house and they eventually fall in love. It was also comical because the captain was very rugged and stubborn and liked to mess with the woman but they enjoyed each other’s company. It is the only love story that has ever made me cry (don’t tell anyone).

6. If you can go anywhere for a romantic getaway (fiction or non-fiction) where do you go?

I would want to visit the moon, Pandora from the movie Avatar. I thought the environment was mesmerizing and the colors were so vibrant. I’d hope I would be able to turn into a Na’vi while I was there because I would be terrified of being stepped on by one of them.

7. Who do you want to be your valentine?

My boyfriend/best friend, Patrick. 🙂

8. Chocolate or flowers? 

I have to choose?! I guess flowers since I often get tired of chocolate.

9. Novels: Romance or Adventure?

An adventure-romance? 😀

10. What fictional villain do you secretly love?

One of my favorite “villains” that I had a crush on growing up was Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter films. I put villain in parentheses because when I saw the pressure he was under from his family and eventually Voldemort in the later movies, I understood why he acted the way he did. However, it didn’t make him any less attractive to me.

Tag, you’re it!

1. Ari Meghlen

2. Jey

3. dvaal

4. AlifyaLifestyle

5. Aila Stephens

To participate: Copy and paste the following in your blog to participate in this tag:

Cupid’s Book-Lover Tag

The Rules:

  1. Tag the creator (AbbieLu @ Cafe Book Bean)
  2. Have fun answer the questions
  3. Tag 5-10 people to join in the fun
  4. Thank & link those who tag you
  5. Don’t worry about the rules!

You don’t need to be tagged to participate, so join in and have a whole lot of valentine fun!

 

 

 

One thought on “Cupid’s Book Lover Tag

  1. Pingback: eternal scribbler

Leave a Reply

