This is One Sorry-Looking Update

Since I feel like crap today on account of I’m getting sick, this isn’t going to be an extensive post but more of an update (I’m writing from my phone so if the formatting is a bit off, I apologize ahead of time). With school starting, I’ve been a bit off course with my book-related projects/2016 goals but now that I’ve gotten the hang of things with classes and assignments and I’ve set a schedule for myself, I will be getting back to my reading, research and editing.

For the record, I provided this update to let you all know that I’m still in the writing game. I’ve just been very busy is all. Contributing to this blog and accomplishing my ultimate goal, to publish my novel has NOT changed. 🙂

My Manuscript

As some may already know, I finished my manuscript right before school started and as of then, I have not touched the thing. I was planning on stepping away from it for about a week but with the start of school and my new internship, I went longer than I intended. However, me getting sick I guess couldn’t have come at a better time because I finished my homework for next week and it’s a three day weekend so I can spend at least one of those days doing a first read through (if my cold doesn’t get worse from now until then -_-).

Self-Pub Research

In regards to my research on self-publishing and marketing, I’ve glanced through a few articles here and there but not much heavy reading on anything specific. I plan to spend the extended weekend on catching up with the articles and free courses I found. I will eventually do a post about what I thought of the courses and articles once I go through all of them as well as provide recommendations as to which ones I felt were most beneficial.

Book Riot Challenge

Currently, I’m reading two books. One is The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy and the second is Inbound Marketing: Attract, Engage and Delight Customers Online which is related to my internship abd has nothing to do with the 2016 Book Riot book challenge. The 5th Wave is alright so far. I’ve never read a book with aliens in it. Probably because I was never really interested in reading a book with aliens in it. I’m only 50 pages in so I still have a ways to go before I can really judge it.

What a Pointless Update, Right?

As you can see, I haven’t done much of anything in relation to my 2016 goals or my novel because of school (you see how school gets in the way of everything? Just kidding…). But I’m not worried about it. I have all of 2016 to accomplish my plans and I’m actually really enjoying school right now (I know, crazy!). I was actually thinking of starting another blog about my journey of being in school for Graphic Design and discuss topics related to Graphic Design….

Anyways, time to take a pain killer and hit the sack.

Anyone currently have two blogs that are unrelated to one another?

4 thoughts on “This is One Sorry-Looking Update

  1. Hope you get better soon, being ill totally sucks though at least you get to rest (let’s be honest, us creative types will often push ourselves past our limits)

    I have two blogs that are completely different from each other. I have found though that since I made my writing blog a consistent focus, I have found it harder to complete my other blog – I have even contemplated closing it – but I may try and sort it like I did my writing one, so that I post on certain days, I clean it up, change the formatting etc. Still not sure. It is hard work having two…. and all the other stuff we have to do.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks, Ari. I am known for doing that, even when I’m sick. You were sick also, right? I hope you’re feeling better.

      I figured keeping two blogs is somewhat of a challenge. I think I might still make an attempt at it since I’ll have plenty of content to produce but we’ll see how things go. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

